Dentistry Faculty

Home /Dentistry Faculty

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of dentistry at Odessa National Medical University was founded in 1983 . The faculty has 9 departments including preventive dentistry, prosthetic dentistry, pediatric dentistry, operative dentistry, General dentistry, orthodontics, Medical center of pediatric dental health, dental clinic of the university and the department of “Dentistry Medical Center” .

Structure of the faculty

  • 14 professors, 40 associate professors
  • 28 candidates of medical science, 19 assistants
  • More than 8000 students are passed out as a dentist

The faculty has own dental clinics which are provided with modern equipment from leading European companies. During the 1st & 2nd year course of study, students will get knowledge of theoretical and clinical departments. Clinical departments of dentistry faculty are located in the university’s clinics, regional and municipal hospital of Odessa.

Department of Dentistry provides material and technical basis to students for training in the specialty of Dentistry. It is the 1st university in south of Ukraine which offers dental and orthodontic treatment to children. Clinical halls of the department are equipped with modern dental techniques treating dental patients.

Medical Center of Pediatric Dental Health has a total area of 1000 sq.m.with 14 clinical halls, dental and technical laboratory and lecture halls. Clinical departments are equipped with modern diagnostics and medical techniques to perform diagnostics and treatment at a high level.

Enroll for a MBBS course at Odessa National Medical University

+91 9953128303
+91 9953128303
+91 9953128303
You Tube
Follow us!
Apply Now
Chat With Us
Cookie Notice We use cookies to enable website functionality, understand the performance of our site, provide social media features, and serve more relevant content to you.That's Fine